Love unconditional

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I was bad, like a wrotten egg
I was like a rag, very dirty like a pig
I came to you smelling
Your unconditional love forgave me.
image

I was sick, almost leaving earth
I was very weak, unsure about tomorrow
I ran you with so much swelling
Your unconditional love healed me.

I was sad, as if everything was gone
It made me mad, feeling I can't be alright
I ran to you with my bad feelings
Your unconditional love saved me

I was on the dark side, thinking I was cool
I thought I was on the right side, thinking everything was alright.
I ran to you screaming
Your unconditional love took me back

I was afraid, scared of everything
I knew the mistakes I made, I was running away from many things
I ran to you trembling
Your unconditional love held me

I was a failure, never knew success
I needed a motivator, someone who would talk sense to me
I ran to you crying
Your unconditional love saved me.

I was lost, alone in an unknown land
By the day it became worse, it got me really worried
I ran to you shaking
Your unconditional love brought me out.

I Love this Unconditional Love
Thank you Jesus for this Unconditional Love.
image

Inspired by otihi Emmanuel on facebook (my real good friend)
By magdnrobinson
Visit me on facebook @magdn-robinson osadoh.

Sort:  

Nice. Thank you for posting, Explore also posts I share..

Alright.
Thanks for visiting my blog.

Nice post bro........you are a genius

@ayoyemi, am honored.
Thanks sweetheart for visiting my blog.

😘 😘 lemme stamp that on your cheek

Nice Post..

Thanks bro.
Your comments mean much to me

Great post.
I love picture.

Thanks so much
I love pictures too

I love the image in the post. It drew my attention to the poem. Kudos

Thanks.
Hope you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52