A Brief poem

in #poem8 years ago

To give some context before I write this poem I would like to say that nothing inspired me more than my own sense of sleepiness and the magic that is a nice, hot shower.

Sleep:

Something so unexplained. That starts in the darkness of night but upon ending makes one feel so very bright. As our heads grow weary and our eyes heavy a new world is created.

Off we slide into this realm. Where will we go? we don't know, nor do we care because the feeling is so fair. We will fly as we snore. Like birds under a blanket.

Where are we? How'd we get here? I just closed my eyes and a different pair opened. It is but a dream, or so we say, that dreams take the day's stress's away. In a dream, one has no fear and one has no worry, and in the sheets ones tightly buried.

Sleep seems more, some years ago. It always leaves me wondering. Where did it go? The feel of bright on a nice sunny morning seems all but a figment of sleep. All but a distant dream seen through foreign eyes. Sleep eludes me, its embrace gets less and less, I miss it dearly I must confess.

How will I live with this pain, with god's help I will sleep again.

Hope you enjoyed :)

Sort:  

Nice Thanks for sharing.

glad you enjoyed. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64