Poetry | The Steemit God (free flow)

in #poem7 years ago (edited)


Stash of coins in my pocket
I am the god now
I do what I please
I don't care your excuses

If you hate me I'll raise my flag
I have the fame
I have the friends
People are looking after me

I might be delusional
I might be irrational
But I am young with too much cash

You ain't know the real me
You can't catch me I am a slick
I am addicted to this lifestyle
Superficial fame
Fake friends
But I am young with too much cash



img scr

I wrote this while I was listening to " almost famous" by G-eazy and thought to do some brainstorm and that was the result above.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by macchiata- from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69