HER WORDS...

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

It was never my wish
to ignite that angry passion
it is never my intention
to make you loose those smiles

But i know for sure
it can never be all smiles
friendship has its ups and downs
and ours is not an exception

What is said must be said
it won't do to be left unsaid
those pressing little nothings
that weigh the mind down

I not being expressive
find it hard to be impressive
but i must try anyways
to be more tactful along the way

But my utmost wish is
for us to be nothing more than friends
and nothing to stand on the way
be they foe or friends.

IMG-20150104-WA000.jpg

These are the exact words of a dear friend to me,whom the news of her death got to me yesterday.It was really a black monday for me.So sad ,how young and creative minds exit life.I still remember a lot about her now ...always on the bright side.Her smiles,her dream,her fears and most of all the uniqueness in her intelligence, i am still in shock and wonder why it had to happen.

I will definitely miss you Barbi...A path that no man knows its call but all must partake..Rest In Peace Dear one.

Sort:  

Dis one na betta talk from real frend

i like you afroscentric -approach, lol, excuse my poetic license . good one .just followed you.So, try follow me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64