Poem ~#2 (friendship friendship's)

in #poem5 years ago

Friends friends where do i start,
some are heroes without capes they come to save the day,
some rip you apart, you have no choice but to keep away.

I've had many in this life but one thing i know,
some will come and will some go.
Never hold on to resistance just go with the flow,
because a good friend hanging around with a bad friend is a big NO NO.

I've been a bad friend before,
young dumb i was extremely immature.
The loyalty my friend had for me was rich for sure,
however the loyalty i had for him was unpleasantly poor.

I did something i would never speak on,
i lost a strong friend because at that time i was a weak one.

I've had a bad friend recently that brought me much drama,
he did me wrong however it might just have been karma.
He said he had my back and i was like his brother,
yet in time of need he treated the same as any other.

Some want you some need you,
some drain you some feed you.
some take what they can
then leave you.......

A good friend, I'm becoming better and better
hoping i can improve forever and ever.

But in order to become a good friend I must make mistakes,
learn where I've gone wrong have time to think, take breaks.

Respect other people differences rather than classing them as silly
even when I know they are wrong terribly wrong, i mean really.

Pick them up when they are down
find them when they feel lost, be around.

Be the shoulder that they rest on when in need
when they are confused take charge and step in to lead

keep the secrets they tell me new or old,
keep them locked away i won't tell a soul.

Share this poem with your closet friends tell them you love them,
and most importantly you wouldn't put nobody above them.........

image.png

Karl christian-Findlay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55