The Ocean - A Poem By A 14 Year Old Boy

in #poem8 years ago

The waves trickle along my toes,
The soft ocean sprays across my nose.

As the ocean waves at me,
And the sand greets the sea,
The fish swim free,
And shells wash up by me

As the day ends to rest
The sunset does its best
Setting on fire the lively waves
Colouring orange the nature he saves...

I close my eyes so tight
I can barely see light
I breathe deeply
The wind blows

The waves whisper to me, calling me to the soft sand.
The water sweeps over my feet, surrounds where I stand.

OUT of the darkness, fretted sometimes in its sleeping,
Jets of sparks in fountains of blue come leaping
To sight, revealing a secret, numberless secrets keeping.

Ocean, pray, how deep are you?
Ocean wide, how old?
Could I but wander, wander through
Your blue depths, silent--cold!

Ocean fresh clear and blue,
Crystal sand so pure.
Dolphins play here and there,
Jumping round through the air.
Turtles swim day and night,
getting stuck in bottle rings,what a sight.

Sort:  

Nice Poem
I Really Like this one
I have Poems
And
Story
@anns
Steemon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73