Struggle To Break Free

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Like a ball tossed around, it moved from side to side, back and forth looking for a balance.
As a tool in the hands, preferably the legs of a player, it's wheeled to whatever direction the player wishes, either through mud or dry grass.

Am i worth it, is my world void?
Can I make it, can I be like him or her?
Am I loved, can I trust? Can I really be great?

All this & more, it rolls about seeking for answers, believing that one day, in an hour, minute, second, it will be relieved of the great burden.
After being kicked, thrown, bounced, tossed, it finally crossed the threshold of suffering, agony, trauma, low self-esteem to the place it yearned for.
Yes! I'm special, talented, gorgeous, brilliant, fabulous, I can't be someone's counterfeit...

IMG_20151028_111531.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! These words carry great inspiration

I love this poem it's very good. Just working on arranging it properly

Yes You certainly can make it. Anything is possible with God in your corner.

Nice really inspired please place an upvote back to us

So inspiring

You got a 5.97% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @lordrayden!

Nice poem bro. keep it up. The more you share it the more you improve.

Yes! I'm special, talented, gorgeous, brilliant, fabulous, I can't be someone's counterfeit...

You are right!
@steem-untalented
@originalworks

@seyiodus.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lordrayden to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank You so much i appreciate

Yes! I'm special, talented, gorgeous, brilliant, fabulous, I can't be someone's counterfeit...

You blew my mind with this. Keep inspiring and motivating us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68