My Sleeping Baby (original poem)

in #poem8 years ago

I am a little rusty when it comes to writing poems but I thought I'd share one that I made when my first born came into my life. I hope you enjoy!

As I lay you down to sleep, my sleeping baby

I watch you dream in hopes that sometime maybe

Maybe one day you'll make your dreams come true

Whatever it may be I hope that it will bring a new

A new life that will make you happy and abundant

With a life of love and riches that god will have sent

As I watch you sleep, my sleeping baby

Mommy wishes that one day you will some day be

The singer and dancer that you have always dreamed of

And that people will realize that you were sent from above

As I watch you sleep, my sleeping baby

I really hope that you will one day see me

See how proud I am of what you have become

That you're the person I loved, loving you more than some

Now I leave you to sleep, my sleeping baby

In forever hopes, that you will always need me

To lay you down once more to sleep...my sleeping baby

Thank you for letting me share my poem with all of you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43