The One True Purpose

in #poem6 years ago

Day After Day, Night After Night

As well as in my Dreams

I work towards the One True Purpose

The only worth anything

Because I recognize before me one option lies

And my soul nods smiles and agrees.

So, day after day, Night after night

As well as in my dreams

I'm Grinding, just to offer these

Be it karma or Dharma 

This blessed agendas a duty of laborious love

I fly into battle 

Chin to the sky

Beloved majestic above 

Lying in my Golden Casket 

Swords on the walls with the medals and awards

I Ascend from the floor to the skies

And keep my eyes rise inside this new disguise

So day after day night after night

As well as the afterlife 

I am a humble servant

Of the one true purpose

Fighting The Endless Fight


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12