Self Love (Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

bluebell-206656_640c7c25.jpg

Adorning myself in jasmine oils
I twist the weight of my body
In rhythm to the sculptor
Curving away at the soft contours
Body weighing down in utter surrender

Breathing deeper than the sea
I light the fire at the root
Willing it to spread my entire body
Enticing every joint to warm to it
At the invitation of relaxation

Bending to the movement of self
Fluid as a river at its peak
Body immersed in rebirth
Cleansed and purified
Fatigue a distant memory

Taking care of my ample needs
Priority is mine first
Weeding out the rotten parts
I block the leakages in self
As I learn to love myself

Sort:  

"Breathing deeper than the sea
I light the fire at the root"

Love the balance of water and fire. This is so beautiful, profound. I love this!

Always grateful for your comments. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43