Journey to Self (Original Poem )

in #poem8 years ago


image credi: pixabay

In the journey through the heart of my being
I find solace hidden within the chambers
That lead the way to undiscovered territory
Challenging those that desire to be

A state that blind folds the proud
Teasingly swinging from left to right
Pendulum blurring impaired vision
Acceptance found in one moment

Bending beyond my reach
I struggle, my weight my only anchor
A grasp too slippy for the frail body
Nothing left to hold dear

Open heart ready to guide me
Holding a beacon of light
Leading the way to discovery
No mystery left unchecked

Sort:  

Beautiful poem my great friend @linzo, how many truths he says in his poem, the heart can do everything. Congratulations
Thank you very much for supporting my work

I am glad you dropped by, I really value your support. Yes, it is all about the heart;secret of all secrets.

superb poem ........ touches my heart
upvoted you :)

Much appreciated, I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55