In Fear I Squander (Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago (edited)


image credit: pixabay

Squandering away in my futile body
A wave of fear beseeches me
Nightmares affirming my grip on self imprisonment
A prison built in bars so firm and thick
To keep me safe from outside harm
But then again I am my own enemy

Hiding from a self that doesn’t
Take refuge in consternation
Bravely an armoured friend
Standing guard at every corner
As a paid witness to evolution
That transcends time and space

I grapple and squabble my way
To open surrender
As the self made prison caves
In on my fragile body
Seeking solace in my heart
A helping hand to self

Sort:  

Beautiful poem my great friend @linzo congratulations
Writing poems for me makes me very difficult, but you my friend makes it look so easy. Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem.
I appreciate the unconditional support for my work. thank you very much

I can't humanly take all the credit for writing the poems, I am just a filter. I love reading your stories because the messages and wisdom in the legends are so desperately needed now. You are doing a good job bringing back what was buried. Thank you

Beautiful words my great friend, I thank you from my heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50