I am You (Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

Panning my way through the camera
I live for the short-term fix
Excitement so temporal it is fixed in time
Adorned in faux drapes to cover my mortal body
I embrace the deception like a breast fed baby

Precise shutter speeds to capture it all in numerous poses
Nothing misses the eyes of the led
By a lead like a dog led to the bone
With no meat, except hope for tomorrow
Another escape from life itself

Followers intact, the curtains come up as I reveal more tricks
The plot gets thicker as the audience awakens
With clear vision through the Photoshop, they discern that
I was the elevated mirror they couldn’t see
Disguised as a bright shining star that reminds them of who they are
I was them all along

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55