Curved in Tear Drops ( Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

feeling-697557_64059f1e.jpg

Longing, seeking days tainted by pain
As my heart pursues knowledge of true love
Rewards paved by a constant flow of tears
Replacing everything I held dear

Heart deciding on its own accord
To take the reins and run its course
Tormented at times, by beauty I can’t touch
Scents I can’t trace, echoes in a distance

The very beauty that I am
For I know that I am you
A scary thought in my dense body
For the unity aches my heart

As the individuated `I’ illusion shatters
Body living in crippling fantasy
Heart trailing to wisdom and grace
Coupled with wider vision and open ears
Rewards for longing unwrapped
Sharing love ensues

Sort:  

Amazing poem. I think I just became spiritual by reading it - so powerful!

Thank you, I am very grateful you ejoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65