An invitation to Kindness ( Original poem)

in #poem7 years ago

Back to Self

I hear everything around me

but I cannot hear my self.

How is it that the ears to the world

are larger than the ears to the self?

I am familiar with the world of anger,

fear, bitterness and greed.

These emotions weave a net around my body,

making it cease with tension.

I go to healing practitioners for answers

but they only touch the surface.

My symptoms are oozing with puss

but the causes are deeper than they can see.

How did I get this far from myself?

My tense body is screaming out for attention

My tears are cold with survival

My breath sporadic with fear

My mind a whirling wind of madness

My heart an invitation to kindness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71