One More Apology

in #poem6 years ago

I could never be enough
My love
I tried with all my heart
I would never have been enough my love
It had to fall apart

But it’s better this way
I can’t let you down
I can’t hold you back
Or hurt you
And what you do to me
Deservedly
I will take it all now

I could never be enough
My love
And that I could never face
I would never have been enough my love
I’m too easy to replace

But i’ll still give you all I have
Accepting falling short
Glad for every moment
Every one I’ve had
And still get
The mark you’ve left
On my heart
I’ll never forget

I could never be enough
My love
I could have tried and tried
I would never have been enough my love
And it ate me away inside

But I’ll never leave
I’ll always be here
By your side
You may not notice
Or want me
And that’s ok
I’ll still be here

I could never be enough
My love
And I’m sorry I couldn’t be
I could never been enough my love
Though you always were for me

photo credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55