Beautiful Poem

in #poem7 years ago

You will pass through my life without knowing that you passed.
You will pass in silence for my love and, passing,
I will fake a smile like a sweet contrast
the pain of loving you ... and you will never know.

I will dream of the virginal mother-of-pearl of your forehead,
I will dream with your eyes of sea emeralds,
I will dream with your lips desperately,
I will dream with your kisses ... and you will never know.

Maybe you go with another to tell you in the ear
those phrases that no one like me will tell you;
and, drowning forever my unseen love,
I will love you more than ever ... and you will never know.

I will love you in silence ... as something inaccessible,
like a dream that I will never be able to realize;
and the distant perfume of my impossible love
will rub your hair ... and you will never know.

And if one day a tear denounces my torment,
The infinite torment that I must hide,
I'll tell you smiling: "It's nothing ... it's been the wind."
I'll wipe away a tear ... and you'll never know!
Jose Angel Buesa

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @lemsr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44