I told you so!!

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

 I told you so.I told my heart : Never again.
It said to me : You speak in vain!

(original image by @learnandgrow)

Said I : Never again will you beat faster at the glimpse of a smile.
Said my heart : Just wait a while!

Said I : Never again will you skip a beat at the whiff of perfume.
Said my heart : Oh, don't assume!

Said I : Never again will you swell with anticipation of a touch.
Said my heart : You expect too much!

Source

Said I : Never again will you burn with passion.
Said my heart : Don't be so certain!

Said I : Never again will you be filled with happiness.
Said my heart : Your doubt I will dismiss!

Said I : Never again will you ache with disappointment.
Said my heart : Such a brave statement!

Source

Said I : Never again will you be hollow and deprived.
Said my heart : The time has arrived!I turned and saw your face,
And anew began the race.A race with no clear winner,
A race that will make my heart shiver.Smugly, triumphantly spoke up my heart 

I hope you liked it


I told you so!

Sort:  

amazing keep it p myfriend meri post pa bi a ana

nice bro amazing

thanks and I am coming !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80