The Clarion Call

in #poem6 years ago

turtle-863336__480.jpg

I heared the loud ringing
Of the bell with the clarion call.
So loud it rings within my soul
To free my long sealed strength
Of service tied like a life knot.
I walked within the scary path
Or power tossed between the servant-Kings
To free my intensely burning mind
Fits unyielding vital goal.
I quickly seized the golden mantle
To rise above the poisonous reviles.
Friends with flaws and foes with woes
Bearing the great mandate for Justice
Just to redeem the clarion call.

Sort:  

It's turtles everywhere for me this week. I just wrote a post with one in it!! This is a lovely poem. 'Friends with flaws and foes with woes' is a fab line. xx Nice alliterative rhythm to it.

Big thanks to you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59