Original Poem - I Cried

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

This is a poem about a friend that I owe the world to
that was kind & caring. A friend who is lost that I miss every day.

I cried this morning.
I cried the entire hiway home
And I've been crying for most of the time I've been here.
I've been crying all alone.

I cried because every single person that I love, will all soon be gone.
I cried because we are all shadows of the people we wanted to become.
I cried because our bodies are dying, but our souls are already dead.
I cried because we are all lying, as we try to get ahead.

I cried for all our hopes and dreams.
I cried for ones who didnt pull through.
I cried for those we've loved & lost
I also cried for you.

I cried in your memory.
I cried for all my pain.
I cried for the person that you could be.
I cried for the drugs running in your veins.

I cried because your in denial.
I cried for when you once cared.
I cried because you didnt smile.
I cried because Im scared.

I cried for all the little people.
I cried for the webs the drugs have spun.
I cried for the church and steeple.
I cried for the illusion your having fun.

I cried for the girl whos spirit was free, the girl whos pig tails curled.
I cried for her wonderful and unique perception, the way she viewed the world.
I cried because I want her back, and I'm scared that the girl has died.
I cried when I saw her laying there, with a syringe in her side.

I cried because I saw her bleed and heard it when she cried.
I cried when the dirty needle missed her vien and over and over she tried.
I cried when she cried angry tears, because she couldnt get her fix.
I cried when her first solution was in a brochure of dicks.

I cried because this wasn't her, I wanted who she used to be.
I cried because this girl was selfish, she didnt care for me.
I cried for a miracle to set her child girl free.
I cried as I lit a candle, in her memory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71