You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Powerful Poem

in #poem6 years ago

Good poem! Thank you for sharing.

I'd like expand on "Core Desired Feelings". Long before Danielle came out with her book, I'd been saying, "Everything we say we want is really what we want to feel." I knew this from my training in "Uzazu", the mind-body movement modality I had been practicing for over 10 years.

So...Last year, I eventually came up with the "3 Kinds of Desire". >>>

  1. Cravings/Addictions/Programming/Socialization.

  2. "Core Desired Feelings" ala Laporte

  3. Desire from the Dark Void. This is the Desire that springs when we sit in silence for long enough...and...just....BE...all thoughts and even desire disappear at that point...just a deep dark void is all that remains...and we feel...complete...and from that completion, a new desire spontaneously arises, "Now that I feel complete, how do I share this Ecstasy with others?" So, there's desire for unique expressions of our Completeness, and sharing this with the community to co-create that more beautiful free world our hearts know deep down is possible...this is when we experience Fulfillment, the third Stage of Spiritual Evolution in my system...

Sort:  

Wow, that is very interesting, (the third desire) I think I understand. I Believe I have experienced it, but have never linked it to a desire, but now that you mention that question; "Now that I feel complete, how do I share this Ecstasy with others?" That "desire" is something powerful I experience and never really understood why it was so important for me to share.

I'm not sure if I've totally experienced the total completeness, but during certain meditations or times of grasping a new level of knowledge that I know to be true deep down, its like everything else is irrelevant. Very hard to explain.

Thanks for putting your perspective on the subject of desire. It is something I am going to pay more attention to moving forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37