Letter to 2018

in #poem6 years ago

Dear 2018,

Will you be kind to me?

Moonlight glare.
Seaside stares.
Tides down, open air,
waves disappear
when storms are near.
I've missed the warnings,
I've heard the storming,
and I've read the letters.
Letters of warning
of the high seas coming.
Coming to the horizon with new arrival.

Dear 2018,

Will you be kind to me?

Lost at sea waiting for the phone to ring.
Waves crash the hopes of tomorrow to sing.
Today feels like yesterday, but writes like tomorrow.

Lost at sea waiting for the devotion to cease.
It is the type of poison only a teen feels,
only an adult heals,
and only grandma reads.

Dear 2018,

Will you be kind to me?

The scheme isn’t the goal I seek.
It’s the sight of hopelessness I pray disappears.
Along the way,
there has been some wins and loss.
Will our goodbyes be forever
or until I see you later?
I see that it’s up to me,
it’s key to be here,
so let me sign it free.

Welcome 2018

Love always,
MSP Kubby banner.jpeg

Sort:  

it seems you don't like Dwayne Johnson much hahahaha
It will definitely be a great 2018 to you Kubby !

Yea his okay 😉 2018 will be a great year for us all! 💜

This is absolutely amazing.... I must say best poem i have come across for today...i love the combo is making sense...kubby da best... Resteem. Lots of love......

You are too awesome, thanks for the kind words. Glad to see you having some fun my friend :)

Hey, Hey Kubbster! Great poem babe 😉

Thank you, thank you very much!

A beautiful poem! Here's hoping that 2018 is kind to us all!

Thank you, I think 2018 will be a surprise we all hoped it would be. How are you enjoying the platform so far?

I sure hope so! I am loving the platform so far. It's taken me a little while to understand everything, but it's starting to sink in at last :)

I like the juxpostion of "serious" prose and "The Rock" . These lines were the crux for me .

Lost at sea waiting for the phone to ring.
Waves crash the hopes of tomorrow to sing.
Today feels like yesterday, but writes like tomorrow.

Waiting for the phone to ring sucks and all the connectations that come with it.

Sometimes I’m shock at the play of words myself. Speaking of waiting for the phone ringing, humph!

lovely piece... 2018 will be kind to us all.

I think so too, howbis your friend week going so far?

Very well, thank you. Yours?

Nice poem and I think 2018 will be kind to us all :)

I hope and pray it is, but we are almost a full week in already! Can you believe it?!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kubbyelizabeth to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice poetry from the bottom of your heart. Welcome 2018. May you attain more than your goal. Happy 2018

Amen to that, happy 2018 to you too!! :)

This is lovely.
I love the expression
I love the composition
I love every bit of this poem

Am pretty sure with this,2018 will be so kind to us and to the steem blockchain.

Wishing you a prosperous and fulfilling 2018

Regards @funkylove

Thank you my friend, amen to that proclaimation! This will be a great year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83