Lonely Road (Least Travelled)

in #poem6 years ago

Travelling this lonely road without the smooth pave to touch the tire.
Full of gravel and sand with shrubs and grasses both on its side.
Looks so dull and empty under the scorching sun with houses so far away to meet the eye.

There's no other things passing by, no people to look at you while you pass.
Mountains you see while looking up the sky and hot breeze you feel under your arms.
And when you stop, so silence and only sounds of nature your ear's delight.

I'm here to the least travelled road we had, wonder how long the end to touch.
Speeding up to reach it fast that only birds can catch up on my drive.
Land around looks so bared and tired, so am I who work to avoid the big holes and stones around.

Yes! this maybe the least popular road you'll know but I travelled here the most.
Lonely, boring and no crowd to look but this road is in my heart.
It connects me to the people I use to and loved which brings joys as I pass.

:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35