Betrayed with a kiss

in #poem6 years ago

Gallant 20180330_075221.jpg
[source](from my gallery)

1.The picture I portray,
The role I play,
The friends I survey,
The character they displayed,
Will make me a prey in Bombay,
On a pathway to decay,
Betrayed with a kiss.

2.I had a friend who betrayed me,
First he implored and then gain-said me,
Hopeless, I dare not like him,
Flow to each other and softly separate,
How could I trust a friend?
Who knows what intimacy our eyes may shout,
What evident secret daily foreheads flaunt,
What pairs of glass conceal our beauty heart.

IMG-20171109-WA0008.jpg
[source](from my gallery)

  1. You got me on the rail,
    Only to stab me in the back,
    The sacrifice I've made for you,
    You exchanged with an embrace,
    The robe and the rose you wore,
    All should have spoken of you,
    I bade you to stay faithful,
    Yet my biddings was in vain.
    And you're gone for a while,
    Those feet of yours will come,
    To meet me at the side open door,
    The threshold of our home,
    The door unlatched did not protest,
    I entered and silence drew,
    My steps towards the little nest,
    That once I shared with you.

IMG-20171122-WA0019.jpg
[source](from my gallery)

  1. And I shall lie at last,
    Clear of the stream that ran so fast,
    And feel the flower root in my hair.
    Wrapped up warmly in the ungrudging peace,
    That leaves no pain uncovered anywhere,
    Betrayed with a kiss...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45