STRUGGLES OF A WOMAN

in #poem6 years ago

So what?

She gets into an argument
with a man, he slaps her,
She feels the pain, yet they
tell her, she provoked him. She
should have been quiet, she
should have been patient.
She should apologize to him.

She gets into an argument
with a man, she slaps him,
they tell her she has no
respect, no home
training. She should have
been quiet, she should have
been patient. She should
apologize to him.
Because she's am a woman, she
doesn't have a right to be
angry. So, the degree of
Her innocence is directly
proportional to the
degree of her silence in
the face of oppression
and brutality.....

Because she is a woman,
Here husband cheats on
Her, and she's told to tolerate it
to save her marriage. The
barbaric and stupid
excuse is that ''it is in
their nature to cheat, she
should slim down, dress
better, cook better, pray
harder and be more
pleasant to him"

She cheat, and she is called a
whore, she had committed
an abomination, she has
right to look elsewhere
for the love and
emotional support she lacks
at home, She is an
irresponsible mother.

So she was sent packing,
from the home they both
built, with all her earthly
possessions stuffed into
a tiny box on her head. She
was henceforth forbidden
from seeing her two older
children, she's lucky to be
allowed to go with her
little one still suckling on
Her left breast. Three
years later, the little one
is tagged a bastard. Now,
Her new name is "after-
three", because she is a
woman.

He is 28 and runs a
company. He's tagged
wonderful, hardworking,
focused, career oriented,
successful at a very
young age.

She is 28 and she runs a
company "Hmmmm....
she is not even married,
unserious, can not order
her priorities right, a
hustler, loves money, let
her go and get a husband
oh"
And I wonder if being
successful has anything
to do with a person's
gender.

Because she is a woman,
She is not allowed to have
wits or be a prodigy, she
cannot be financially
buoyant, professionally
successful or be treated
with respect without a
man beside me.

Then she is tagged a
generous leg opener, "a
runs girl". They never see
the possibility that she
actually had to go
through ups and downs
to get to where she is,
because she is a woman.

A man looses his wife to
death and remarries a
year after, he did the right
thing, he's being praised
and congratulated for
moving on, after all life is
for the living.

A woman looses her
husband to death and
remarries after 4yrs,
"aaah! so early? Are u
sure she wasn't sleeping
with that man even when
her husband was alive?
That was why she killed
her husband. She's a
witch! Because she's a
woman.

Because I am a man
this post will be
considered controversial,
and everyone will try to
correct me. But don't
forget, that I am a man
and it does not make me
less human!!!

Who is a woman?
When she is quiet,
millions of things are
running through her
mind. When she stares at
you, she is wondering
why she loves you so
much in spite of being
taken for granted. When
she says I will stand by
you, she will stand by you
like a solid rock. Never
hurt her or take her for
granted. A very heart
touching message by a
woman. Someone asked
her, Are you a working
woman or a housewife?
She replied: Yes, I am a
full-time working
housewife. I work 24
hours a day. I'm a Mum.
I'm a Wife. I'm a
Daughter. I'm a Daughter-
in-law. I'm an Alarm
clock. I'm a Cook. I'm a
Maid. I'm a Teacher. I'm a
Waitress. I'm a Nanny.
I'm a Nurse. I'm a
Handywoman. I'm a
Security officer. I'm a
Counsellor. I'm a
Comforter. I don't get
holidays. I don't get sick
leave. I don't get day off. I
work through day and
night. I'm on call all hours
and get paid with a
sentence. A Woman has
the most unique
character like salt! Her
presence is never
remembered, but her
absence makes all the
things tasteless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00