Poem Expo

in #poem7 years ago

Down like a shot

falling into unearthed light or something like that is who I was last night. you brought
me a drink you didn’t know the name of & told me I could get it. you
not the drink which I downed even though it was my 9th
of the night the drink not you. dancehall. always
dancehall. a manner of movement learned
& not easily lost so I wind my hips
anyway & something is happening
to you. you bout to start
some shit & I say good. not
because it would be.
I haven’t been
touched
in a while.
don’t start something you can’t finish is maybe the worst advice
I’ve ever heard as you drop a handful of my ass
thudding down a small flight of stairs.
that’s what I am. a small flight
of stairs, a small
flight, down.

By aziza

images.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jasbell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43