poem (Original Poem ) The Dead Tree.

in #poem8 years ago

THE DEAD TREE

.facebook_1478202641410


His time came, he lived his life
his rings of life were wrinkled.
He lived a happy and prosperous life,
but life always comes to an end.

Once young and happy with joy, growing tall
Stretching reaching for the skies,
full of life.

Excepting the creatures that groom.
I gave them resource, and grew it back,
Full of life, I stand tall and strong,
rooted to the spot.

I WAS a beautiful tree full of green
standing tall ,
but there are many many more
of me.

I was a beautiful tree
standing tall and strong,
but know ill be somebodies
fire wood.

I thought I would write this one just to remind us
out there that we are not all going to be about for
ever, so let's all try and live life happy and content.

Thankq for dropping in i hope you enjoyed!!!
Hava great evening!!!

Follow me @kev7000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54