Nightmare Demons

in #poem6 years ago

They beg me to bring you.
My nightmare demons.
I can take you into my dreams,
But I can't promise a safe return.
Because my demons are very pretty.
They wear fine robes and walk like
queens.
They smell like the earth after it
rains.
You may fall for them.
And I would have to return to real
life to tell your people you stayed in
my dreams.
But I'm afraid and I can't.
Because they won't believe me.
As my heart beats faster, they will get
to read the intense jealousy I feel
right through my teary eyes.

-kweku.
Can I lose you ,Darling!
To my nightmare demons?



I guess this poem is self explanatory. Talking about my demons and how nice they are. I’d leave the rest for you to figure out.…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81