I ARTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

I draw, not so we'll compared to others but I draw.

I draw to escape the world I live in. It's evils it's madness, it's darkness. I try to see the good, I do and sometimes humanity surprises even me. Earth is it's own black hole, and the cycle of evil repeats itself. We don't learn from out past and we are determined to ruin our own future and destroy our very own existence.

I paint to express what my soul is yelling out. I never know what the brush will have me stroke next. I have no control over my hards or movements. Its is like magic and I am taken over by a unidentified spirit and I create beauty. Sometimes a masterpiece. Sometimes I am in awe and amazed by my creation.

I take pictures to capture movement and convert it to memories. The world is always moving and changing. One blink and you miss everything. Opportunities missed. The world we knew is gone. There is no changing the past, there is no changing our fate. We take for granted the very breath we are given.

I tell stories as I write. My pencil dances on paper and words flow like a river. I create emotions others feel. I control the tears on their faces. I don't write what people want to hear I write the truth and I speak it out loud knowing people come with stones or rotten tomato's to hear me speak. I call them out, I confront them, I expose their nasty deeds and I don't apologize for it.

I choose to express my body, mind and soul otherwise humanity would eat me alive, always and forever.

IMG_20160818_143149.jpg

Sort:  

I've seen some of your art. It's excellent and it's amazing.

😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65