On a platter of gold

in #poem7 years ago

I threw my infant heart..
To the weeping wind..
Watched the daffodils of the field..
Grew and yield..
I planted good deed..
And yet reaped thorns and weed..
On a platter of gold..

On a platter of gold..
I Got hate and disdain..
Trying to endure marital pain..
I got swells and bruises..
And watched pain rain down my helpless body..

On a platter of gold..
I threaded a road..
Old..
With scars of infidelity..
And now my infant bastards..
Are asking questions of paternity..

On a platter of gold..
I bought stupidity..
With my curiosity..

On a platter of gold..
I've filled my soul..
With obscurity..
And chamelioned into a nonentity..

On a platter of Gold..
I stabbed my dreams..

images.jpg

Photo credit: https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=on+a+platter+of+gold&dcr=0&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi9k4qM7K7WAhVDL8AKHeAdDIEQ_AUIMCgC&biw=320&bih=490#imgrc=-PZ2gfsIEkVmOM%3A

Sort:  

Oh this is so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53