poem/I remember the moon...

in #poem6 years ago



I remember your fierce gaze
pulling out so many nightmares
in front of the icy night.

I remember you, Luna:
In my eyes engraved
your voice of light and shadow,
so free, so strong and so far away.

I remember you, Luna:
green mist and silver water
They crossed your chest from side to side.
cleft from torn voice
of so many missing bodies
on the real night without dawn.

I remember you, Luna:
I remember my howling and your look,
you who had the night in your eyes
and you looked at her, innocent and winged,
like glass, but it's the black night
of blacks and drowned silences
and now she goes alone and naked,
because the night has died heartlessly.
author's website.

Sort:  

Hi @jose23, I enjoyed reading this poem. Just a note; you might want to edit the last line which says "Author's Website".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99