The Heat of the Moment

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

It's been quite a while since I posted one of my poems on here. I'd like to post one of my, I think, better, free verse poems. I hope everyone likes it.

fire heart.jpg

As I near my final destination,
I feel a fire burning in me,
something I’ve never felt before.
It feels as hot as melting steel.
It’s like the fire has consumed me.
Nothing can be done about that now.
The mission must be completed.
My mind is questioning all my actions,
but my body surges forward.
I know this is something I want,
something I need.
I have waited for my entire life
and the time is finally here.
Don’t mess it up.
I am capable, but am I ready?
Will it be wet, will it be dry?
What of the aftermath?
Too late for doubt, the time is now.
I feel the pressure and even more heat.
Now I am done.
The results satisfactory.
My first real kiss is complete.

johnwjr7.png

Sort:  

Nice poem !
I read it twice , I liked it.😇

Thank you. I have done only a few free verse poems, but I think most of the ones I have done turned out pretty well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64