Fade Away

in #poem6 years ago

 Fade Away

Colors they all fade away, life I feel I cannot stay

Life expected nowhere near, death and darkness now I fear

Time I see is breaking down, smiling faces turn to frown

Traded jewels for broken dreams, left with nothing so it seems.

Realizing so much pain,  structures falling all in vain.

What do now but all complain? Just be silent, give no blame.

Maybe one day things will change, away from what is now so strange

What to do when hurt and burned, do much damage not deserved

Forgiveness how can I receive, after all I have deceived

Crushed His name all in the dirt, fallen soldier broken worth

Here’s my soul for you to see, black and blue full of disease

Take me now where will I go, hurry before winter’s snow

Here’s the darkness now I see, coming down right after me

Hold my shield of faith and pray, may I see my Lord one day. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99