VOICE OF A POET FROM THE ELBOW NATION

in #poem6 years ago

4jWuN4n28VkJTG4ZowSpZZWb.gif

You can be well loved
But not well understood
But through powerful voices
Africa will forever be appreciated more.

Quench not the fire that
Burn inside of me.
Kill not my desire to furnish
Sanity into humanity.

Table not the satisfaction within me
My gaiety is not yours to bargain.
Mistake not my self esteem for arrogance
My tenacity stands me out like the lion king.

Create not discord between us
Our cultural differences, norms,
Values and beliefs accord us
As a nation with her own uniqueness.

Aloft I fly, soaring at climax
With humble passion for poetry.
Now go waken the laggards
To hasten their believe in brotherly love.

I am born to lighten up
The spirit of positivity in us
By the figurative lines scribbled down
On the end product of pulp.

I shall sing you a song
That my father thought me
A song for the elbow shaped continent
A song of unity and hope.

I AM BLACK!
I AM AFRICAN!!
I AM NIGERIAN!!!
Long Live NIGERIA!!!!
Long Live AFRICA!!!!!

images (24).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53