HEAVEN'S GATE

in #poem6 years ago

Beneath the night sky we lie
passionate moments we share
singing love songs of David.
Angels adorn us with lightness
Night stars clusters, sway and
dances to the tune of our music.

This happiness of a night
feels like tranquility of a lifetime.
Things are way different now,
No more agonising wait by the bus
park anticipating your arrival.
No more cursing of the wind that
fails to bring forth your sweet aura.
No more lonely nights that question
my limits and intimidate my existence.

With you I feel stronger, with you my
cupidity for success rise higher more
than the zeal of an eaglet desperate to
reach the highest peak in its first flight.

You are wrapped in my arms now,
I ain't letting go forever and never.
Everytime I see your face, I see home
and I feel serene.
In your pair of small and humble
mountains I lay my box of wisdom.

This night, we shall unleash the
wildest beast in us. We shall dance
unclad and merry unapologetically.
We won't pay no mind to what the night
howlers says, no room for any voice to
judge our love a sin. This night if I die in
your arms, don't you cry, smile for my
fallings stars, because your body is an
easy way to paradise and your love is the
Heaven's gate.

images (15).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60