Blog # 3 | The Lion’s Heart

in #poem6 years ago



Someday...
You'll regret why you laughed at me
during the time I fell into the ground.
I'll have my chance to confront you
about the things you talked about me behind my back.
I will learn how to stop my tears
from falling every time you shout at me
when everyone's around.
I will have the courage to stop you
from making jokes about me
that are already out of the line.
You'll see me rise above you.

I allowed you to step on me
because I know that someday
I will have my time and that's
when the lion within me awakes.
When that time comes,
you'll regret every single thing that you did to me.
I'll make you realize that
putting someone under your feet
won't bring you to the top.
Someday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44