You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crippling Silence- Original Poetry- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE

in #poem6 years ago

This spoke to me directly @sammosk!
I share in the frustration of posting what I hope is quality material, hoping for recognition and recompense and getting pennies.

This is been the case now for almost 2 months, I know no one can predict the market, and I know that there is something supposed to be happening perhaps a hard Fork, some change that I don't understand to tokens; how is that supposed to help?
I feel as if it would have been better for the last 2 months to Simply have not posted and wasted this material when it could have gotten better return, but then if the price goes up will my returns from those post go up in correlation?
I think not since payout happens every week and after that what's done is done. So me thinks it would have been better to have waited

Sort:  

It's tough to come up with original and creative content every day, when you take one look at the feed and see utter crap being promoted. I'm frustrated, I'm annoyed and that shows in my writing lately.

In terms of posting, you would earn more "value" in steem by posting while it was low, then waiting for the rise in btc/fiat, but psychologically it is real tough to keep posting while things are bottoming out.

The HF20 will be changing a bunch of stuff but the real deal is coming in jan/mid next year. SMT's. (Smart media tokens? or something) basically turning steem into something similar to etherium and allowing users to create their own token that runs alongside the steem chain.

Check out @steemitblog for some info on that one.

I hope I can do better today, not so impressed with this particular poem. :<
But I'm glad it reached out to you.
Much love, thanks for dropping by.

I've only written a few New writings in all of 2018 (so far)...
My folder of original writings/poems has like 1200 entries, so I've
Just been posting and reposting things I've written all the way
back to 2014.
I've been in great physical pain all this year; I said all along that
It was my hip, the VA said it was sciatica, and was treating that
Which of course didn't help.
I finally went to an outside Orthopedic, xrayed and said "It's no
Wonder you are in pain Mr Smith, you have no cartilage in your
Right hip, you are walking with 'bone on bone'" I got the VA
Those images, they took their own, and agreed, so now I am in
The pipeline for a hip replacement.
It will likely take at least 3-4 months, and all this time I will be
In great pain, just walking and moving.
I drove 26 mi, unloaded, set up, performed, packed down and
reloaded my gear today. It was great, but I am suffering for it
Right now.

I hope things get better for you, health is super important.
Look after yourself.

Thank you @sammosk, but
my comment wasn't a plea for pity; just an explanation that it's hard to be creative in writing or in
anything when you're in constant pain.
it's 7:22 a.m. here now, I'm in bed and it hurts

I understand, tho still hope that you feel better.
When someone is suffering I find it hard to ignore. So I gave you my well wishes.
Take care and thanks for dropping by. <3

I appreciate your care and 'well wishes', the support of ones'
Fellows is always important and appreciated.
Thank you @sammosk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74