A SPOOKY POEM.

in #poem5 years ago

Hello.. steemians..
I hope everyone is doing well..
Today I tried to come up with something new to share with a little twist..
Hope you like it…

A MELODY OF WOES

Unicorn’s blood,
Eternal immortality
But with a curse
That’s what a Devil’s Deal does.

A lucid dream,
A no faced figure
Playing the violin by its agonizing strings.
A melody magnificent
But insanely excruciating.
A tune, intense and vicious,
Like a lullaby of woes.
Chords sink to your deepest fears,
Like abandoning one child in tears.
That aching rhythm rips thy soul out
But once in… You can’t back out.

A dream in the bright day light
A cold breeze
Chills down my spine
Whispered a voice…
Are you ready to be mine?


IMG_-4xt2p.jpg

Why creating a creepy content?
Actually I consider myself to be a fan of horror movies and stuffs, since childhood…
I don’t really believe in those stuffs, but for me, they are a good source of entertainment.

I sincerely hope that you enjoy reading it...
*Please share your valuable opinions *

Sort:  

Hi @jeoleena

I'm not much into poems so all I can do is to upvote your post and wish you all the best :)

Yours
Piotr

Love it ! Jeoleena's existential angst ? Looking forward to more, have a wonderful day !

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sir.. :)
I will try my best to create more of these, with some Gothic punch.. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Whispered a voice…
Are you ready to be mine?

OH! Heeell nooo!

Good one! BUT...

I hate horror movies and horror stuff.

If I wish terror in my life, all I have to do is walk on a Friday night through the January 23rd neighborhood of any city in my country and I'm sure I'll have the best horror movie I've ever seen in my life.

It's nothing personal, it's just my way of thinking.

Thanks for sharing

i like it 😍
plz follow me m new here

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeoleena! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63