Discarded Notes I find from my previous lives/last year

in #poem7 years ago

Everyone I know is dead,
Anyone else I only talk to in my head.
I'm a walking shadow that has no more footprints to leave.

I think I'll wander, change? No, I can't believe.
Think I'll lie by the waters edge for awhile,

Let the waves lap over me, smoothing a dry exterior to exile.
I think it hurts For my heart to beat, so just let me make it to the shore this last time, on my own two feet.

Sort:  

Beautiful poems, it is rhyming till the end...thanks for sharing. you are so creative...
It deserves an upvote and and i follow you...would you mind checking my latest post about
Amazing place,We visited the undiscovered island of Malusi...

Thanks. I'm about to experiment a whole lot more my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53