A few verses...

in #poem7 years ago

Drenched in salt-hitched...water-logged...emotion-bred chores...
I lost myself...to a grave-vibed life...
💢
A life...which took a lot out of me...but when it was time to give back...it shared a mere stare...
A stare which grilled me inside out...
It seasoned my barbequed flesh-bribed grave...with haunt-fringed...spice-scrubed memories....
💢
I continue to bleed...and might never heal...
I have no scars as such...because my wounds haven't healed...a bit...
💢
I am a comic-stilled dead man...who never faced death...
I am the dark souled being...who has long-lost it's fate-writ path....
💢
I still bleed hope though....
The only remnant of life...that seemingly breeds within my dark-shed...possessed sanctum...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55