Writing through the Pain

in #poem7 years ago

IMG_0037.JPG

To be a writer who can't write. Pain expressed so freely and beautifully on pen and paper. The thought of biting your pen as you ransack your mind for the words everyone believes flows so easily from inside your mind. The sound as the pen glides across the paper expressing the words that you dare not speak out loud. Oh to write, to love and live to write. A wonderful solitude of internal expression. Yet through this journey of writing, the pen gets harder to pick up, feeling like a ton of bricks at times. Shocking, aching searing pain engulfs the writers hand and wrist. But no matter what never give up, keep writing till it's no longer legible. Then move on to the next chapter-

Sort:  

Since I was a child I have admired people who can do poetry, I have tried many times but I have never been able to make one.
Congratulations for this good possessed dear friend @ jag.official1 thank you very much for sharing

@nano2nd thank you for the kind words. Poetry is just one form of art I'm sure you are good at one form or another. Hope you follow for more.

Oh the joys of writers block @jag.official1! - as @ericvancewalton told me I'm lucky not to suffer from that, but I can sympathise with others that do. Lovely condensed words from the heart. Keep writing like this and you'll be just fine. #hearthunter<3

Much appreciated @mindhunter. :)

No problem @jag.official1 - at the end of the day we are all trying to be better bloggers, so any feedback +/- always helps us along the way. Steem on! :D

I couldn't agree more @mindhunter. I like having feedback it helps me grow. Even if it's not what I want to hear ;) it's usually what I need to hear.

It is good to hunt the minds of others @jag.official1, but most are too fearful!

It is nerve racking but also exhilarating @mindhunter if one is willing to be that open. Maybe even help some people reach what was once their unattainable dreams.

There are only 2 real emotions in life: love and fear. Which one do you choose for your mind?

If that is true and one must choose, I would say both can be beneficial depending on the circumstances. They could fuel one another in the fire. Right now I choose love. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43