What is lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

I often find myself asking the same question.

"What is life?"

Is it something you can buy from a nearby store?
Is it something you can start but not stop?

And again I find myself back to the question,

"What is life?"

Is it something you can fast forward and rewind?
Is it something that can change time?

Yet again I ask myself

"What is life?"

Is it something that cannot be fixed?
Is it something that is slow or is it quick?

But then I answer myself as realization strikes,
So I once again ask the question,

"What is life?"

It is something that is happy,
But sometimes sad.
It is something that is good.
But can sometimes be bad..
It is something that is tidy,
But can also be messy.
It is something that is cool
But bittersweet..


image credit: (https://pixabay.com/en/feel-words-feel-word-love-feeling-1057511/)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51