The real fighter (An original poem by me)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

“Do you ever fight?”
“Do you ever try?”
“Do you cry yourself to sleep at night?”

“I do, I fight I swear I do.”
“I try I swear I do.”
“I don’t cry myself to sleep at night.”

You know what?
I know that I can be weak
But the me I am isn’t me you see,

I can be as strong as a tiger,
Inside a true fighter...
And the light inside of me,
Grows brighter and brighter.

So, you know what?
Take a closer look at me,
Maybe then you will see,
See the real me...

The real fighter.


A drawing I did, just thought it was appropriate for this poem..

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81