Insomnia (original poem by me)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

Restless sleeper,
Tossing and turning,
Flipping and flopping.
Eyes wide open,
Staring into darkness.
Thoughts rack your brain...

On my back,
Then my side,
Flop to my stomach,
Then back again.

Blankets pulled up,
Then kicked off,
Foot sticking out,
Then tucked in again.

Endless waiting,
Seems like hours,
I look at the clock.
Only 10 minutes have passed,
Since I last checked.
Tick, tock... tick tock

I finally get up
Pace the room.
Jealous of my family,
Peacefully sleeping,
Snoring and dreaming.
Oblivious to my restlessness.

Restless sleeper,
Tossing and turning,
Flipping and flopping.
Eyes wide open,
Staring into darkness.
Thoughts rack your brain...

Insomnia…


image credit: (https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ2VZO8KEjj4wqVdgst_FXXW-ef2LBJWAG4xD03R3F0Z0-4ueqN!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57