Book of Pain: Goodbye

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

images(3).jpg
Image Source: pinterest.com

You came into my life when depression and suicide were my best friends.
You were the first person i allowed into my world.
First person i allowed to see my scars.
With you the dark clouds lifted i could be normal like everyone else.
But then you left with a part of me.
You cut my heart into 4 and left with 3.
My body, my heart, my soul i loved you to death.
You left me in a cloud of darkness and sorrow that may never lift.
This days I hide behind this facade of passiveness when I actually want to scream out .
Self esteem at rock bottom walls are caving in,choking me, trapping me make me feel like i cant breathe.
Constantly surrounded by people yet so alone and empty inside.
Im finally tired of crying, tired of pretending I've gotten over you, tired of pretending I'm happy and everything is okay .
I grab my blade
My body is broken
Everything is slowly fading
My heartbeat is growing cold
I loved you to my last breath
I have nothing else to say but goodbye .

Sort:  

good, you are free to get vote!

This is all kinds of deep

I know right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18