The sonnet to rule them all

in #poem6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Ghost
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by inspiredbynature
        
My sunny ghost, you inspire me to write.
I love the way you soar, wallow and flap,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the cute cold snap.


Let me compare you to a library?
You are more dirty, amazing and pale.
Ice bites the debris of February,
And wintertime has the aesthetic taille.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your ascetic arms, legs and smile.
Thinking of your blazing legs fills my days.
My love for you is the astute carlyle.

Now I must away with a flirty heart,
Remember my wrong words whilst we're apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65