Mystic Aura

in #poem6 years ago

image
MYSTIC AURA

What could be so special about waiting for sunrise,
when by sunset all hope dies?
What is unique about waiting for dewdrops,
When the lion licks it with his cubs?

Why do flowers blossom when they will wither away,
and may not be seen by the end of the day?
Why do we rejoice at the birth of a baby,
when we know he may grow up to be shady?

Why do I look forward to a new day alive,
when I know I’ll struggle to survive?
Why does my heart keep yearning for breathe,
and I do all I can to stay away from death?

Why do I look for silver lining in a dark cloud,
when the expanse looks gloomy and proud?
Why does my heart beat so fast when you say my name,
and I suddenly feel like a dame?

Why do we strive to do right,
When the moon shades witches at night?
Why do we yearn for a resurrection,
When the dead bask in peaceful perfection?

Why do men strive to gather wealth,
When the rich still dies before the poor?
Why do the rich have diseases with no cure, When the poor keeps abounding in health?

Of what use is a telescope,
When it can’t tell when the end is coming?
Why does technology rule the globe,
When from bomb and bullets we keep running?

Why does it seem like I owe you my life,
When broken pieces of my heart all seek independence?
Why are my feelings stabbed with a knife,
Each time love makes me a sentence?
image

Sort:  

Wonderfull poem ....a brilliant piece of work

Questions and questions, and inevitably more questions.
Mankind will never have all the answers, but we just keep asking.

That's a beautiful poem @inkfall. I love the theme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37