The Man In Spotlight - An Original Poem by @infinitor

in #poem8 years ago

Lights and sparks, so amazing in the dark
Snaps and clicks, fascinating it is
Outfits so expensive and trendy
Makes me look so important and fragile!

Walking elegantly on the ramp
Styling and posing all day
Delivering fake smiles
Deeply broken inside, I must say!

Money, repute and fame
This is my every day game
Struggling for more and more
Making me desperate every hour!

Remembering the days of misery
Life was a bad dream and unfortunate
A bunch of failures represents my history
Couldn't list them all, it's a long debate!

The pain, I tolerated for so long
Made me a tough human and so strong
No friends or well-wishers along
Finally, jumped into the sea, where I belong!

It's the time to beat the records
Will make the world, realize the fact
Deprivations, sadness and hurts
Everything left behind but success is intact!

Success now owes me a treat
With bundles of colors and delight
As, I am the man in SPOTLIGHT
I am the man in SPOTLIGHT!

I hope you liked the poem!


follow me @infinitor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80