Gone to the Unknown - An Original Poem

in #poem7 years ago

It's been ages, I have seen your face
Many different stages that I have faced
I still don't believe that you are gone
Gone to the Unknown!

You are no more, this breaks my heart
Life has been so cruel to hit us this hard
Leaving me alone on this bed of thrones
You've gone to the Unknown!

You must have called upon me
You must have waited for me
I was the one who didn't waited till the dawn
Oh! Why did you left me and gone to the Unknown!

My eyes reflect our beautiful memories
But, these tears blur them away, anyway.
Oh gracious! How quickly, the time has flown.
And you have gone to the Unknown!

All those words not spoken
All those feelings never shared
Everything gone in vain, all I can do is to mourn
As, my love you have gone to the Unknown!

I wish the light could be shown.
I wish the future could be known
Because, I am so impatient
As, you are gone to the Unknown!


Follow me @infinitor

Sort:  

Really love the art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64