A poem I wrote a few years ago for a competition - It did not win

in #poem8 years ago

Numbers.

A number's just a number,
But now I understand.
Some numbers can mean so much more,
Than just a quantity on-hand.

Sometimes the number matters,
In ways we cannot know.
Sometimes it is as plain as day,
Just sitting there on show.

We all have many numbers,
That describe our shape and form.
Society tries to tell us all,
The numbers to conform.

I did not think it matters,
What our numbers really are.
You smiled when I told you,
While you were sitting in my car.

Now I understand the numbers,
And what they really mean.
You see my number's forty one,
And your's is just fifteen.

I have two other numbers now,
About them there is no doubt.
One is printed on my shirt,
And the other's when I get out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61